Things I've Been Seeing

Grace Vindiola

Grace came with her parents from Phoenix to minister to Christ Alive today. She is a charmer, with chubby hands and cheeks, and right after church I quickly snapped a few shots of her in the Sunday school room where she was playing with alphabet blocks. She is three years old.

dsc_0039

She is quite the “character” with thin, wispy hair.

dsc_0041

Told you she was a character. Grace’s mother said to me during lunch today: “My mom says I’m getting paid back.”

“How’s that?” I asked.

“Well, when I was in Kindergarten I got suspended for two days because I insisted on showing the teacher how to teach the class.” This elegant, mild-manner woman smiled at me across the table, and I could hardly believe it.

dsc_00511

My favorite:

dsc_00404

Leave a Reply

