Things I've Been Seeing

Welcome to my Photography Blog

Why, oh why, am I starting another blog, when often I don’t keep up the ones I have? I asked myself a few minutes ago: answering myself, I said it is because I take lots of pictures others might enjoy seeing, and since I love WordPress so much, and since the opportunity is here, and it doesn’t cost a penny, and since I can quit any time I wish…here goes…my new photography blog!

I’ll start with images of the Tucson Hilton hotel where Jerry and I stayed last week. This is my favorite one of the bunch. I love the lines and shadows here.

dsc_00481

An elevator lifts and lowers quietly, affording wide views of the spacious lobby…and the mountains beyond.dsc_00301Exterior view of the beautiful facility.

dsc_00433

4 responses

  1. You took some great pictures! I especially liked the beach ones…..makes me miss California!

    April 28, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    • Hi, Lisa. Thanks for visiting my site, and for the kind words. Hope you’re here often. I went over to yours and enjoyed being there.

      Isn’t California the best place in the world?

      April 28, 2009 at 9:38 pm

  2. Hi,
    I’m looking at your blog just because you have photos in here.(they are good too):D I’m not a good reader..so would never bother reading long long blog discussions or stories..
    BTW nice to meet you and you photoblog. Hope I can see more of your awesome photography soon.
    see you around..

    May 1, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    • You’re really kind. Thank you for being here.

      May 1, 2009 at 4:45 pm

Leave a Reply

