Things I've Been Seeing

Downtown Riverside–Mission Inn

The possibility of this intriguing shot led me down a walkway.

DSC_0115

I had just passed this colorful sign and pots of flowers…

DSC_0109

…and looked in here

DSC_0110

…and here…

DSC_0111

…but was attracted down the walkway to all this…

DSC_0118

DSC_0116

DSC_0112DSC_0113

DSC_0122What a juxtaposition. Turning my body to face the other way, my view was of colorful flower and of my daughter, an extreme contrast in mood and direction.

4 responses

  1. Really like the one of blurry Rebecca and focused flowers.

    How I decide if I like a photo:
    When I look at a photo, what is my immediate FEELING?
    What that feeling is determines if I “like” a photo more than another.
    Make sense? 🙂

    May 13, 2009 at 8:07 am

  2. Makes total sense, Tena. Photography is art, and we all have varying reactions to certain pieces. I love doing photography, although I’m strictly an amateur and don’t at all know what I’m doing. If I had another life, I’d probably study the subject…I need a dozen lives to do everything I want to. I’ve been so blessed with health, opportunity, joy, a great family, and wonderful friends like you.

    May 13, 2009 at 8:35 am

  3. So, I want to tell you what I was thinking when I looked at this photo.

    You and Rebecca were walking down the little alley. You lingered behind looking for photo ops as she wandered ahead. As you shot this photo, she turned to see if you were with her. She noticed you were behind so she waited patiently for you to finish and catch up. 😀

    Not sure if this is completely accurate, but that is what my imagination gave me. *smile*
    I can totally relate to a story like this. It’s so funny how people who are with me just don’t understand sometimes my passion for taking photos. (Not saying Rebecca is like that). Anyway…
    Love you. 🙂

    May 13, 2009 at 12:06 pm

  4. Rebecca

    The pictures are beautiful. Not as beautiful and precious though,as the time I get to spend with you.

    Love you and missing you,
    Rebecca

    I loved that day with you. We don’t have enough of them. Did you find your camera?

    May 17, 2009 at 3:43 pm

Leave a Reply

