Things I've Been Seeing

Hums of Blue

The architectural details of the Mission Inn are fascinating. Rebecca and I walked only one square block, but within that space, I snapped more than 100 shots. Here are three that I’ve called hums of blue. You’ll see why.

DSC_0098I think this is my favorite. I thought of making it black and white, but love the blue of the glass against the carvings of grey and black and white, and beside the twist of the stairs.

DSC_0077What elegance in a scrap of metal, blued with age.

The door set into the east wall of the structure appeared soundly locked and not regularly used.

DSC_0072

3 responses

  1. bblissful

    I’m so partial to blue. You’ve captured detail exquisitely!

    May 21, 2009 at 8:01 pm

  2. Thank you Blissful. I once had blue shag carpet. Remember those days? We actually raked it. 🙂

    May 21, 2009 at 8:13 pm

  3. jdzphotoblog

    Thanks for opening the doors. I will try to visit your site often! You have beautiful images. 🙂

    Thank you, Joyce. Isn’t the internet amazing? Can connect people from all around the world, so that we can share in each other’s lives and joys. Be blessed.

    May 22, 2009 at 3:30 pm

Leave a Reply

