Things I've Been Seeing

Flowers at Mission Inn

Beautiful flowers marked the landscape at the Mission Inn when Rebecca and I visited there last Tuesday.

DSC_0020

A tiny black ant prowled the face of this orange lily.

I just discovered that on my IPhoto I can upload lots of pictures at one time, which I have done here. As I was learning the process, though, I posted some of the shots twice…and I don’t know how to remove the duplicates without losing them all. Sorry.

Click on the pictures to enlarge them.

I just discovered that on my IPhoto I can upload lots of pictures at one time, which I have done here. As I was learning the process, though, I posted some of the shots twice…and I don’t know how to remove them without removing them all. Sorry.

Click on the pictures to enlarge them.

One response

  1. Martha

    Love the flowers! Reminds me of the beautiful world that God created….He gives great peace in nature….

    Have a great week!

    Good morning, Martha. Yes, its a beautiful, stunning world in which we live.

    I’m wanting a macro lens–talked to you about it once, and because they are so expensive, I had thought of buying extension tubes. When I spoke with someone at a camera shop, though, he told me the quality would be quite inferior to a prime lens. I do want that lens–for instance for that ant on one of the flowers and to photograph down inside the flowers. The type lens I want is more than $300.00, and I just find it difficult to pay that. Silly, I guess, since I enjoy photography so much, and I actually do have the money from some speaking I have done. This photography habit can get a bit expensive….I’m sure you know all about that seeing you and hubby are professionals.

    Thanks for checking out my pictures.

    May 17, 2009 at 11:31 pm

Leave a Reply

