Things I've Been Seeing

Stolen Images

I let her know I was stealing them, for I love these pictures posted by my daughter-in-law Shawnna on her facebook account. I am assuming she is the photographer. I changed them very little, sharpened and lightened up the last one, and converted them to sepia tones.

n1013120500_30083719_4227

That’s Andrew, my youngest son, and Ella-Claire.

n1013120500_30083732_4635_2Meet Brady, my sweet grandson.

n1013120500_30083728_4427Cousins–Cole, Sage, and Brady.

3 responses

  1. wow! after looking at your post, i feel honored that you commented at all, much less such a nice one. i can see i still have a lot to learn. perhaps you could give me some of your insight to help guide me in the direction i should go. thank you for the beautiful images, along with the kind words. i look forward to hearing from you again.

    May 22, 2009 at 10:52 pm

  2. Julia, after reading quite a bit on your blog, I want to be sure I stay in touch with you. I care about you and your difficulties.

    May 23, 2009 at 6:45 am

  3. Wow! Amazing photos! Sepia tone is perfect for the mood. 😀

    Aren’t those great shots of gorgeous people; my son and four of my grandchildren. I’m going to find out what camera Shawnna used, but I don’t believe they even own an SLR. I’m almost sure they were made with a point and shoot. Impressive. Thanks for your thoughts. I’ll be passing them along to Shawnna, the photographer. It’s obvious her eye is excellent.

    May 25, 2009 at 1:18 pm

Leave a Reply

