Things I've Been Seeing

Red Hats and Bad Miguel’s

We often go there on Thursday night for the little Mexican restaurant is close by our rig, the food is good, and on Thursday evening all the food is half price. Hard to beat. Bad Miguel’s is the name; the staff are friendly, service is quick.

It’s a simple little place–next door to Food City in Lake Havasu.

We went there tonight and the place was so jammed we had to wait to be seated. Right away I saw them; a delightful group of ladies with red hats on their cute heads, and with purple adornment here and there.

When I saw we would be seated near them, I told Jerry. “I’m going to the car for my camera.”

“May I take your pictures?” I asked. “You look so beautiful.”

“Of course,” one of them said.

This lady whose name is Queen (didn’t get her entire title) came over to our table and told me a little about their group. They’re based in Lake Havasu and get together once every month–sometimes twice a month. Very sweet and friendly. I believe they are a part of the national Red Hat Society.

“Our theme is the red pepper,” she told me. (She may have said that it is part of their title. I’m not exactly sure.)

Before we left I stopped by their table, told them about this blog, that I would be posting here, and inviting them to take a look. I hope they come by and leave comments so that we can know more about this delightful group.

3 responses

  1. Thank you for taking our pictures. We enjoyed meeting you.

    February 11, 2010 at 10:39 pm

  2. Melina Buxton

    Those Gal’s must share a great Friendship and those color’s really attract the eye. Great pic’s Thanks for sharing. I give it 5 stars
    ★★★★★

    February 12, 2010 at 2:31 pm

  3. @Joanne, welcome to my blogs. Hope you are here often. It was a delight to meet all of you. You looked so beautiful.

    @Melina, thanks for reading and commenting here. Aren’t these ladies charming. It was such fun getting to meet them and take their pictures.

    February 13, 2010 at 8:37 pm

Leave a Reply

