Things I've Been Seeing

The Tree (Day 2/365)

Snow was predicted and we were short on milk so in the early morning, I trekked down to Goodwin’s Market where I picked up a gallon of milk and an avocado I would use for dinner. It didn’t at all look like snow, leaving both Jerry and me skeptical of the prediction, for last week when it was so cold, it was supposed to have snowed here. Didn’t. All we got was freezing rain…and it has been slick in places ever since.

But….about 1:00, a few flakes began to flutter down, and in just a while, the view across the lake was almost gone. Fog and snow had arrived.

That’s it for day 2 of the picture a day project. Hope you’ll be here every day.

2 responses

  1. Love the tree shots, Sister Buxton. I will try to come by here often. I’m no good at photography, but I do enjoy looking at good pics. Happy New Year to you and Brother Buxton!

    Love,
    Carol

    January 4, 2011 at 5:02 pm

    • Hey, Carol. Just now saw your post. So glad to hear from you. Happy new year also to you and your family. Love you so much.

      January 7, 2011 at 7:03 pm

Leave a Reply

