Things I've Been Seeing

Dearrah’s Birthday (Day 14/365)

I had wrapped Dearrah’s present, and it was with the things I did not want to forget. We would be leaving early in the morning.

It was 6:30 Friday when we left Crestline, driving then to Lake Havasu,  and spending a few hours there, including lunch with sweet Mike and sweet Melina. Mid-afternoon, we left Lake Havasu heading west; around 8:00 we arrived in San Diego. We had driven more than 600 miles. Tough cookies we are, Jerry and I. 🙂

When we had talked with Steve earlier in the day, telling him approximately what time we would arrive, he told us they were having church, but they should arrive home about the same time we got there. Turned out we beat them, so we punched in the code for the gate, drove our Jeep in, unlocked our motor home and settled in.

“Are you hungry?” Jerry’s phone had rung and Steve was asking. “We’re stopping to get food and will be there in a few minutes.”

“No, we’re not hungry. Go ahead and bring your food in the motor home when you get here.”

So, we had a little late-night party for Dearrah’s birthday…plus a really great visit. When they left, it was 20 minutes to 12…and day 14 of my project was drifting away. I had no internet connection, but I had taken pictures. I’m sharing this one of Dearrah’s present. Pretty, isn’t it? I love the bokeh.

One response

  1. Yes, very, VERY pretty. 🙂

    Whew…I was actually worried something had happened to you. LOL! ♥

    January 15, 2011 at 6:18 pm

Leave a Reply

