Things I've Been Seeing

Valley Lights (Day 23/365)

I hadn’t taken one picture today until we went outside to get in our car to go to church tonight. How blessed I was to view a magnificent sunset on the way down the hill. Jerry pulled to the side of the road, I stepped from the car, and snapped this picture. In the valley you’re seeing lights from Ontario, San Bernardino, Rialto, Highland, Riverside, Loma Linda, Redlands…and more. They tell me that on a clear day from this spot the Pacific can be viewed over those far mountains–some 60 miles away.

4 responses

  1. All I can say is, WOW!!! One of the most beautiful sunset photos I’ve ever seen. Breathtaking.

    January 24, 2011 at 12:41 am

  2. Well, my goodness, Tena. Thank you. It was rather spectacular.

    Love….

    January 24, 2011 at 10:10 am

  3. Cynde

    Hi Sis,
    You’re photo is so beautiful. Great sunsets always remind me of what an awesome artist our creator is!
    Doesn’t He do incredible work?

    January 24, 2011 at 1:26 pm

  4. Hi, Cynde. Yes, He is an amazing God. This world we live in is spectacular.

    Love you and miss you.

    January 24, 2011 at 7:29 pm

Leave a Reply

