Things I've Been Seeing

Endure (Day 25/365)

We have hundreds of books in our home. Actually a few years ago I roughly counted what was in our library, and found we had more than 3000 volumes. We’ve tried to downsize since then, but we still find ourselves bringing in more books. In my opinion, the old ones are the best. I love the way they look and the way they feel. I enjoy the whiff of antiquity I often catch as I pick up one of these very old ones. Sometimes I think of the persons who have handled these very volumes, wonder about their lives, their visions, their dreams…..

2 responses

  1. Oh, we are so alike, Sis. Buxton! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE books and especially the old ones. And I love to stick my nose in the pages and take long whiffs. Hmmm…makes me want to go give my library a count. 🙂

    January 25, 2011 at 11:12 pm

  2. Jeff Ingerson

    The wonder of the text, both old and new. The feeling of the cover even if torn a bit or new. The smell of the volume the sent of its age.
    But none so great, as the Bible page by page.
    God Bless!

    January 26, 2011 at 4:11 pm

Leave a Reply

