Things I've Been Seeing

Sunrise and a Half Moon (Day 26/365)

 

It was a while after I arose this morning before I opened the drapes in our living room. When I did, my breath caught, for the sky was flowing with pink and blue. It was changing by the second and it took me a minute to find where I had put down my camera, but when I found it, pushed open the glass door and went outside, I did another sharp intake of breath, for there in that splendid sky was the moon.

A close-up shot of this moon is over at my Flickr account.

2 responses

  1. Oh! This is so beautiful! I just LOVE the moon! 😀

    January 26, 2011 at 4:37 pm

  2. Thank you, Tena. So do I.

    January 26, 2011 at 5:33 pm

Leave a Reply

