Things I've Been Seeing

The Pose and Fly Away (Day 84/365)

The Pose by Shirley Buxton
The Pose, a photo by Shirley Buxton on Flickr.

Here it is Friday and I hadn’t been away from the house since Sunday because of the weather–snow every day. Jerry and I took advantage of a little break this afternoon, did a post office run, and a short lake visit.

A couple of gulls stared at me, even as I got out of the car with my camera. This one stayed with me the longest. I had only a 50 mm lens, so I was getting really close, before he flew away.

Leave a Reply

