Things I've Been Seeing

A Splendid Day (Day 92/365)

 

My Sunrise Today by Shirley Buxton
My Sunrise Today, a photo by Shirley Buxton on Flickr.

Today was exceptionally beautiful. Our home is situated so that we don’t have a great view of either sunrises or sunsets. Today, however, as I drank early morning coffee, suddenly the front of our house turned pink. Looking toward the East, I saw a magnificent sunrise, such a view as is uncommon from our windows.

The afternoon sky was of splendid blue with mounds of soap-suds clouds. Jerry and I walked the path that led through the Heaps Peak Arboretum. The sights were no less than breath-taking.

One response

  1. Love the colors of that Sunrise, Awesome 🙂 xo

    April 3, 2011 at 11:38 am

Leave a Reply

