Things I've Been Seeing

Of Design (Day 123/365)

Of Design by Shirley Buxton
Of Design, a photo by Shirley Buxton on Flickr.

The fuzzy head caught my eye as we left the little Chinese place where we had eaten lunch. “Just a minute,” I said to Jerry as I took my camera from the car.

Not much there, you might think. Just a common dandelion head, and you would be right. But if you have a minute, take a deep look at this faithful weed, at its structure, its intricacy, its beauty.

It’s an awesome world we inhabit.

3 responses

  1. This is really beautiful. You captured just how delicate a dandelion is. Wonderful.

    May 3, 2011 at 6:11 pm

  2. Samantha, thank you. I just spent a couple of minutes at your beautiful site, and because of its excellence, I am humbled at your compliments. Hope you return often.

    Blessings on you and yours.

    Shirley

    May 3, 2011 at 6:27 pm

  3. Rebecca H. Barnette

    Had so much fun with these as a child. My oldest grandson brought one in the house recently fascinated by it’s beauty asking what it’s name was. After telling him, I said, “please go outside with it, they make me sneeze.” He thought that was funny!

    May 9, 2011 at 6:36 pm

Leave a Reply

