Things I've Been Seeing

Mexican Dinner Fixins’ (Day 273/365)

Although I don’t believe I had ever made any, yesterday I decided to make Chile Verde, but when I checked around the house I didn’t have everything I needed. Made a quick trip to the market and decided to postpone the meal until today.

Started with these.

and ended with a delicious meal of:

Chile Verde (which turned out wonderful, although a bit spicy)

Spanish rice (none of the recipes seemed right, so I “winged” it and it was delicious.)

Home made salsa

Guacamole

Freshly fried tortilla chips

We feasted, did Jerry and I! Had you been near, I would have invited you to join us. Maybe next time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

