Things I've Been Seeing

Photography Desperation (Day 300/365)

Leafing through a magazine last night as I lay in bed, I read of a photography contest. Photography? I threw aside the cover, jumped from the bed, and galloped (well sort of) to my camera, all the while shouting at Jerry. “I haven’t taken a picture today.”

Nearest suitable subject for day 300 of my picture of the day was this carved rose, part of an interesting arrangement that sits on a table near the stair landing.

Note: I will NEVER again commit myself to making a photograph every day. It may be a good idea for someone who needs to be motivated to take pictures, but I am not in that class. I take thousands of pictures and love doing it. But on the days when I haven’t, I do not enjoy the pressure of shooting something. Nor do I believe it contributes to the improving of my photography skills.

Anyway, I haven’t missed a day yet. Haven’t always posted the photographs on the day I took them, but I have taken a picture every day since the first of the year. Never again, I tell you! Think about it; here I am tearing around in my night clothes, a heavy Nikon in my hand, searching for something worth snapping. šŸ™‚Ā  I’m pretty sure I heard Jerry snickering in our bed. šŸ™‚

One response

  1. Hahahahaha!!! This post is so funny to me. I know EXACTLY how you feel, but I didn’t make it past THREE MONTHS! LOL!
    You deserve a medal! šŸ˜€

    November 4, 2011 at 8:50 am

Leave a Reply

