Things I've Been Seeing

My Wet Walk

All day it has rained–gentle, but persistent. Lots of fog, but just before noon the fog lifted a bit and I said to Jerry, “Want to take a little ride in the rain?”

Kind soul that he is, although he is not nearly adventurous as I am, he said, “Sure.”

I drove a couple of minutes from our home, and where the pavement turned into dirt here, I parked the car. “Want to get out?”

“No, I’ll wait for you here.”

I tucked my camera inside my coat, taking it out only for a shot. Golden leaves lined the path I took.

Everything glistened, wet and drippy. The light was glorious–impressionist paintings.

When I saw this chain stretched across, I turned and went back to the car.

Peering over a cliff, I saw boulders and this tree of magnificent trunk. In my Mac, I processed the photograph to a monochrome image.

Evening has thrown its dark cape about our home now, and the fog is so thick I cannot see the neighbor’s house. Gentle rain still falls. Orange flames leap about in our fireplace.

2 responses

  1. If I were with you……..we would have walked PAST the chain fence; being the adventurous people we are. šŸ˜‰

    November 29, 2012 at 5:31 pm

  2. Yes, my dear Tena, we definitely would have! šŸ™‚

    November 29, 2012 at 5:40 pm

Leave a Reply

