Things I've Been Seeing

Snowy! Across the Lake

Windows in the front of our house give us spectacular views of trees and houses which lie on the other side of Lake Gregory. I never tire of seeing these incredible mountain views, and have snapped scores of pictures. After a heavy snow, the vista is riveting.

untitled (12 of 80) untitled (13 of 80)A drastic change comes when the rising sun strikes across the scene.

untitled (15 of 80)untitled (17 of 80)Perhaps you may tire of my saying how blessed I feel to live in this paradise. Sorry, I just can’t help myself. 🙂

 

__________________________________________

Shots from another year here on my flickr account.

7 responses

  1. Beautiful!!!!!!

    February 10, 2013 at 12:31 pm

    • Thank you Carol for visiting my photography site–and for the compliment. Blessings to you and yours…….

      February 10, 2013 at 12:41 pm

  2. Love the pictures! You live in a beautiful place!

    February 10, 2013 at 6:41 pm

    • Thank you, Johanna. You guys need to come visit again!

      February 11, 2013 at 6:43 am

  3. It is a beautiful place and your photos are great.
    How different we all are. To you, this is paradise. To me, paradise is 80* on a beach. 😉

    February 10, 2013 at 10:11 pm

    • Hey, Tena, I guess I’m really blessed in that I enjoy all kinds of climates. The beach at 80? Also paradise. What a wonderful world this is.

      Another reason I call this place paradise: We’re only a little more than an hour from Pacific coast beaches.

      February 11, 2013 at 6:44 am

  4. Rebecca Hampton Barnette

    God wants us to enjoy His handiwork. Keep snappin’. I love where you live. Sondra & JD had a home at Lake Tahoe. I loved going there, could have lived there, also.

    February 12, 2013 at 3:36 pm

Leave a Reply

