Things I've Been Seeing

Bear of Hobby Lobby

When Rebecca and I visited Hobby Lobby on the Monday after Christmas, among all the Christmas things that were priced 80% off, I found this charming boy. Of course I took him home with me. How could anyone resist such a face, especially with an ear turned over in a classy jaunt. And that bowtie!

20150105-untitled (6 of 8)

20150105-untitled (8 of 8)I noted in the store that his belly seemed to have some sort of a problem, kind of leaned to one side.

20150105-untitled (4 of 8)After I settled him down at home, I saw that he also had an injury of the arm, which doesn’t look too serious, but may require surgical instruments which I have in my sewing kit.

20150105-untitled (5 of 8)I made him a bed and tilted him over, so he could more easily begin his healing process.

The other animals and miscellaneous Christmas items are now tucked away in their boxes. Not this little fella, though. I kept him out where I could watch him to see that he fully recovers. He has black, hard eyes. Sweet eyes, though, and from a table in the living room he watches me as I go about my business. From time to time I pat his soft skin.

2 responses

  1. RCowen

    His name is H L Bear.

    January 9, 2015 at 1:06 pm

  2. Of course, Rebecca. How could I have not known!

    January 9, 2015 at 6:55 pm

Leave a Reply

